Association Officers

Thomas Borwick

Thomas has been the Association's Deputy Chairman of Membership & Fundraising since June 2018. 

Thomas Davies

Thomas Davies was elected to the position of Chairman of the Association in 2018, having been a member of the Association for many years. His professional background was originally in corporate finance, beginning his career at Rothschild and then working at UBS for over ten years, both in the UK and Italy. He is now the finance director of a financial technology company that facilitates online investing and trading in early stage businesses.

Patrick Evershed CBE

Patrick started helping the Conservative Party at the end of the second world war. He helped his Mother deliver leaflets in that general election and has helped the Conservatives in every election since then. He joined the Young Conservatives in 1956 when he was 15, and became chairman of the YCs in Yardley in 1959. Patrick was Chairman of his University Conservative Association in 1964.

Jeremy Lucas

Jeremy Lucas was elected as Hon. Treasurer, of CLWCA in June 2018.  He has also been active in his home ward as Vice Chairman of the Knightsbridge & Belgravia Conservatives since 2012.

Carl Powell

Carl Powell was elected Association Deputy Chairman Political in 2018. His career as a Chartered Surveyor working in town planning, engineering and professional services has included extensive national and international working.