CLWCA Chinese Group

The Chinese community has long been firmly established in Westminster and is centred in Chinatown, now mainly in St James's ward. Conservatives in the community have served on the Association's committees in many capacities.

​Following the demise of the Party's One Nation Forum, to which many Chinese members belonged, it was decided to form a Chinese Conservative Group within the Association to provide a focus for Chinese support.

Every year, the Group runs a hugely popular Chinese New Year Dinner, bringing together leading Conservative Party politicians and senior members of the Chinese diplomatic and business communities from London and further afield.  Recent Guests of Honour have included the Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP, in his then role as Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills, and President of the Board of Trade; Richard Graham MP, Chairman of the All Party Parliamentary Group for China; and the Rt Hon Greg Clark MP, Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

The Group welcomes as members all Conservative supporters in the Chinese community.  Anyone interested in the Group's work are warmly welcomed to take part and should notify the Agent of their interest by telephoning 90 Ebury Street on 020 7730 8181.

The Group's Chairman is Tony Ip (葉謀迪) and the four Vice Chairmen are:

Ruiyou Lin (林瑞友)

Chun Qing Li (李纯青)

Jian Jun Xi (奚建军)

Ming Xie (谢明)